Dramatic Renewal of Purpose

Renewal of Wedding Vows 

Our Wedding Day June 2, 1984. You must be getting tired of this picture, but I wanted to show the then and now :0)

Our Wedding Day June 2, 1984. You must be getting tired of this picture, but I wanted to show the then and now :0)

When we met with the Rector to discuss the service, he asked if we wanted to go with our own vows or to go with the new book of common prayer or the old. It seemed to me that we should use the service that we used 30 yrs ago as it has worked for us so far ;0) 

???????????????

We all met at St Georges Anglican Church at 1:00 pm on Saturday.

St. Georges Anglican Church, Newcastle, Ontario, Canada

St. Georges Anglican Church, Newcastle, Ontario, Canada

We were lucky that our original Best Man was available, and my son stood up with me as my Man of Honour. He and my father also did a readings. 

My Father and Son.

My Father and Son.

My boutique

???????

We adjourned to our home for a potluck BBQ, and celebration.

All and all a heart warming event shared with dear friends and family.

A lovely gift of flowers from dear friends who could not come.

DSC04037

Also finished my sweethearts Clog Socks as an anniversary gift. 

Special feature: Simple texture design goes down the back of the heel.

Special feature: Simple texture design goes down the back of the heel. He really likes them :0)

I think we are good for another 30 years. Oh, my Husband and his friends are now referring to me as the 2nd wife…

WIP List = 9

  1. Left over Cowl started feb 23/14
  2. Cabled Hood with Pockets Started Sept 27/13
  3. Foots First Sox My design Started Jul/11
  4. Sea of Dreams Blanket 85% done started Mar 9/13
  5. Isla lace Pillowcase edge  60% done started June 18/13
  6. Rose Harbour Shawl 85% done started Jun 28/13
  7. Butterfly’s shawl in blue – started Jan 30/14 Test knit
  8. My Fair Cardi Started Apr 8/14
  9. Simplicity Lace Scarf  
  10. Clog socks – for DH as Anniversary gift

FO’s 2014 = 26 + 1 = 27

WIPS 2014 = 10 – 1 = 9

 Stash Used 2014 = 51 + 1 = 52

Ravellenic 2014 FO’s =  8

Yds of Handspun 2014 =

Sewing FO’s 2014 = 

Books 2014 = 13

Thanks again cya Friday :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’sthen on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gracey
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 13:41:43

    Congratulations…we are approaching our 23rd

    Reply

  2. lollyknits
    Jun 18, 2014 @ 13:51:05

    Congratulations!!

    Reply

  3. Regula
    Jun 19, 2014 @ 01:24:42

    Congratulations! 🙂 2nd wife, what a lovely name. All the best for the next 30 years. Regula

    Reply

  4. arabianknits
    Jun 20, 2014 @ 00:18:24

    How lovely! Congratulations on 30 years!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

