WIP Wednesday: I’m in a hat mood

Winters coming! Knit hats in summer for Canadian winter :0)

because wool fixes everything

My love affair with socks has wained a bit…it was fast and furious and I’m just now coming up for air. Who could have known socks could be so…so…all consuming?! You sock knitters are a special breed, let me tell you!

Don’t get me wrong, sock knitting is still a great interest, but I’ve managed to break away long enough to realized I’ve been neglecting my first true love.

hats.

And…winter is coming. Yes it may be +30* Celsius most days! but every good Canadian knows that won’t last much longer. And being a camper, let me just tell you there are many a night I’ve donned a hat around the campfire.

With this in mind (winter is coming! I’d make a good Stark ;)) I decided to cast on a beautiful DK fall hat.

Loch, by tin can knits is a perfect fall hat. A bit lacy, it’s fun…

View original post 111 more words

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

