Wonderful Weds: Blocking the life out of it?

knit art 6 (1)

Hello, well I am hosting the summer edition of Knit Night for our local knitting group. So needless to say I am looking at my house in despair. Can I tidy up this place sufficiently not to be totally embarrassed.  DH, my hero, got up early and lowed/whipper snipped the garden and set up the fire pit. If the weather remains nice, that’s where we will be, if not it’s the livingroom. DS is busy making Oatmeal Apricot/Cranberry Cookies for the girls as he calls them.

Good news!

I finished Glamshell shawl 

Actually Buttermere needs blocking too. Jack has offered to help...

Actually Buttermere needs blocking too. Jack has offered to help…

Not blocked yet, hopefully this weekend! 

My Favourite Top-Down Clog Socks 

I have been out and about a lot so I have been working on these and other small projects too.

I have been out and about a lot so I have been working on these and other small projects too.

Foots First Sox 

These are for DS's Birthday in the fall. Almost done.

These are for DS’s Birthday in the fall. Almost done.

XL Coffee Cup Sweater 

I'm making these for the fall fair and the Church Bazaar. Leftovers from washcloths.

I’m making these for the fall fair and the Church Bazaar. Leftovers from washcloths.

Well hopefully I will remember to take pictures of the Girlz for next time :0)

WIP List = 12

  1. XL Coffee Cup Sweater 
  2. My Favourite Top-Down Clog Socks 
  3. Left over Cowl started feb 23/14
  4. Cabled Hood with Pockets Started Sept 27/13
  5. Foots First Sox My design Started Jul/11
  6. Sea of Dreams Blanket 85% done started Mar 9/13
  7. Isla lace Pillowcase edge  60% done started June 18/13
  8. Rose Harbour Shawl 85% done started Jun 28/13
  9. Butterfly’s shawl in blue – started Jan 30/14 Test knit
  10. My Fair Cardi Started Apr 8/14
  11. Simplicity Lace Scarf  
  12. Shazzas Bucket Hat for my June Kal group
  13. Glamshell shawl started Jun 24/14 – Jul 18/14

FO’s 2014 = 29 + 1 = 30

WIPS 2014 = 13 – 1 = 12

 Stash Used 2014 = 54 + 2 = 56

Ravellenic 2014 FO’s =  8

Yds of Handspun 2014 =

Sewing FO’s 2014 = 

Books 2014 = 17 + 1 = 18

Thanks again, cya next week :0)

(Note for the summer I will only be posting on Weds.)

I’m off to visit Tami’sthen on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Morrison
    Jul 27, 2014 @ 18:31:51

    Love your shawl! Hopefully you can get it away from the cat long enough to block it 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

