KW Knitters Fair!

The Kitchener Waterloo Knitters fair in Kitchener, Ontario, Canada 

One  aisle of this very busy event

One aisle of this very busy event

Two Auditoriums of fibery goodness! 

I apologize that I didn’t take more pictures, too busy shopping :0)

Kept bumping into knitting friends from far and wide. Had to travel 2hrs to see Shelagh who lives a few blocks away from me lol

Kept bumping into knitting friends from far and wide. Had to travel 2hrs to see Shelagh who lives a few blocks away from me lol

Saw some really great patterns, bought this one.

??????????????????????????????????????????????

Hue and Value, can be purchased on Ravelry.

What I toted home with me!

?????????????????????

Four balls 50gm in fingering for fairisle sock knitting and a ruler needle gauge.

Books

The Pattern Companion Knitting,  Cabin Fever: Need a circular yoke?, The Very Easy Guide to Fair Isle Knitting by Lynne Watterson,        Gloves by Susette Palmer

Unfortunately I haven’t been doing much knitting since the partially successful removal of a few finger nails.

Warning: don't start moving around furniture at 3am. Wait till the fellas get up in the morning... Trust me on this!

Warning: don’t start moving around furniture at 3am. Wait till the fellas get up in the morning… Trust me on this!

I am knitting at 1/4 speed, and I keep getting killed playing Might and Magic IV :0(

But I am eating through my stack of books, so there is an upside! TTFN

WIP List = 9 

  1. My Favourite Top-Down Clog Socks 
  2. Left over Cowl started feb 23/14
  3. Cabled Hood with Pockets Started Sept 27/13
  4. Foots First Sox My design Started Jul/11
  5. Sea of Dreams Blanket 85% done started Mar 9/13
  6. Isla lace Pillowcase edge  60% done started June 18/13
  7. Rose Harbour Shawl 85% done started Jun 28/13
  8. My Fair Cardi Started Apr 8/14
  9. Simplicity Lace Scarf 

FO’s 2014 = 34

WIPS 2014 = 9

 Stash Used 2014 = 60

Ravellenic 2014 FO’s =  8

Yds of Handspun 2014 = 313 yds

Sewing FO’s 2014 = 

Books 2014 = 23 + 2 = 25

Thanks again, cya next week :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’sthen on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberlee
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 21:30:25

    Looks like you had a great time. I love that shawl pattern – thanks for sharing the Ravelry link – I go on there a lot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

