WIP Round up

Bday flowers for fibre friends

I have been experiencing a bad case of ideaitis. An urge to invent something new. So in an attempt to get control of my WIP Count, I thought it my be a good time to review the to do list to maintain some semblance of rationality! So here we go…

The Jar for Jul/Sept (I missed my photo last month)  

WIP List = 11

Quicksilver Lace Shrug

Huston we have a problem!  Finished part a, should be 114st and 31cm... why do I have 126st and 44cm? Ouch!

Huston we have a problem! Finished part A, should be 114st and 31cm… why do I have 126st and 44cm? Ouch!

Flashy Earbud Sweaters done!

?????????????????????

Birch Leaf  

At 26 repeats, why is this ball not getting any smaller?

At 26 repeats, why is this ball not getting any smaller?

My Favourite Top-Down Clog Socks 

I have been out and about a lot so I have been working on these and other small projects too.

I have been out and about a lot so I have been working on these and other small projects too.

Left over Cowl  

4 of 8 repeats of fairilse design sequence.

4 of 8 repeats of fairilse design sequence.

Cabled Hood with Pockets 

Long enough to wrap around a mug :0)

Long enough to wrap around a mug :0)

Foots First Sox

Finishing the cuff, then insert the heel and done :0)

Finishing the cuff, then insert the heel and done :0)

Sea of Dreams Blanket

3 more repeats to go.

3 more repeats to go.

Isla lace Pillowcase edge  

Only 6" to go!

Only 6″ to go!

Rose Harbour Shawl 

3 more chart repeats to go, far more impressive when stretched out. August too.

3 more chart repeats to go, far more impressive when stretched out.

My Fair Cardi  

Back finished, working on the fronts.

Back finished, working on the fronts.

Simplicity Lace Scarf  

Pattern: Simplicity Lace Scarf in luscious Bamboo fingering from Dye-Version

Pattern: Simplicity Lace Scarf in luscious Bamboo fingering from Dye-Version. I am actually much further along, I just like this picture.

FO’s 2014 = 35 + 1 = 36

WIPS 2014 = 12 – 1 = 11

 Stash Used 2014 = 61 + 1 = 62

Ravellenic 2014 FO’s =  8

Yds of Handspun 2014 = 313 yds

Sewing FO’s 2014 = 

Books 2014 = 26

Thanks again, cya next week :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’sthen on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sweetlittlewood
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 10:36:09

    Ohhhhh- a yarn bouquet!! I LOVE! And that looks like my WIP list! It is so hard not to cast on another pretty project isn’t it?

    Reply

  2. Donna Fiore
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 14:33:40

    I hate when my stitch count is off. So depressing. The cowl is so pretty. I keep seeing these ear bud sweaters. sigh… I know what I may work on this weekend.

    Reply

  3. Iris
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 15:47:10

    Wow, what a lot of projects! I particularly like the cabled hood. 🙂

    Reply

  4. cynthial1956
    Oct 01, 2014 @ 15:49:20

    Oh My Gosh, you have a lot going! I love the earbuds cover! Such a cute idea. I found your site from Tami’s!

    Reply

  5. Eli Pacheco
    Oct 02, 2014 @ 06:35:59

    My earbuds have been sweater-free for so long. It’s starting to get cool here in the Carolinas. Maybe I need to change that!

    *Glad I found you through the Wonderful Wednesday linkup.

    Reply

  6. Lucy Bowen
    Oct 03, 2014 @ 16:54:05

    I love your sea of dreams blanket and all of the rest!! I really like having lots of projects on the go and your yarn bouquet is gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

