Sock Drawer Challenge!

Yes I have accepted the Sock Drawer Challenge, and it was a challenge! 

I took this picture after stuffing all I could into the drawer. Then socks started popping up all over, under beds, on feet, and in laundry baskets, lol

I took this picture after stuffing all I could into the drawer. Then socks started popping up all over, under beds, on feet, and in laundry baskets, lol

There are 30 pair in this photo, think I need a bigger drawer?

I challenge you to show off your drawer!

It’s been a while since I have posted, unfortunately I have been up to my ankles in alligators.  Lots of medical tests and other nasty stuff. The upside is lots of  knitting and reading going on here.

Will be available in Willows Pocket my etsy shop in November.

Available in Willows Pocket my etsy shop

and

Blue, green and purple

Blue, green and purple

and

Red, pink, orange

Red, pink, orange

and

Blue, pink, green

Blue, pink, green

Found at Willows Pocket Etsy shop

I have also been working on items for the St Georges Anglican Church, Newcastle Annual Christmas Craft sale.

A few pairs of toddler socks (my design)

A few pairs of Toddler Tootsies (my design)

and

A friend designed this dish cloth for Estelle Yarns, it hangs over your soap bottle to dry. I have knit 2 so far.

A friend designed this dish cloth for Estelle Yarns, it hangs over your soap bottle to dry. I have knit 2 so far.

and

Some nice person donated a big bag of "Boa" to the Church Craft group, a friend suggested Christmas Tree Garlands, 6 at 8ft each.

Some nice person donated a big bag of “Boa” to the Church Craft group, a friend suggested Christmas Tree Garlands, 6 at 8ft each.

I’m also putting together my pattern for “Roses in Winter Boot Cuffs” in preparation for Test knitting. 

Really pleased with these!

Really pleased with these!

So between this and that I have been a very busy bee.

WIP List = 9

  1. Quicksilver Lace Shrug started Sept 5/14
  2. My Favourite Top-Down Clog Socks (Did a little work on these since last posting)
  3. Left over Cowl started feb 23/14
  4. Cabled Hood with Pockets Started Sept 27/13
  5. Sea of Dreams Blanket 85% done started Mar 9/13
  6. Isla lace Pillowcase edge  60% done started June 18/13
  7. Rose Harbour Shawl 85% done started Jun 28/13
  8. My Fair Cardi Started Apr 8/14
  9. Simplicity Lace Scarf  

FO’s 2014 = 37 + 13 = 50

WIPS 2014 = 9

 Stash Used 2014 = 65 + 13 = 78

Ravellenic 2014 FO’s =  8

Yds of Handspun 2014 = 313 yds

Sewing FO’s 2014 = 

Books 2014 = 27 + 3 = 30

Thanks again, cya next week :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’sthen on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0 

I also have a Ravelry shop and an Etsy shop!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosemary
    Nov 12, 2014 @ 14:47:55

    I love your sock drawer!!

    Reply

  2. thesoaringsheep
    Nov 12, 2014 @ 15:46:14

    that’s a wonderful sock stash. I’ve got a week’s worth of socks in my drawer but I’d love a bigger collection. Guess I need to knit faster so one day I can have a stash like yours 🙂

    Reply

  3. Jayne Marti
    Nov 12, 2014 @ 20:37:01

    Love your sock stash – so colourful! I’m addicted to buying sock yarn; maybe everyone needs socks for Christmas this year?! Love the boot cuffs too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

pastordawn

21st Century Progressive Christian Pastor

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

#onlyinClarington

Clarington Tourism

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Kindles and Wine

Readers. Drinkers. Reviewers.

The Cozy Knitter

beautiful handknits

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

