FO: TGIF and Look, Look, Look!

Well the saga continues, MiL still in hospital. Physio has declared she needs a cane and home help, she gave them the business. “Sure I am unsteady on my feet, they operate on me, yank stuff out and then I don’t sleep, lots of pain and terrible food! You would be unsteady too!” she sniffed at them. They obviously don’t know who they are dealing with. The old MiL is alive and well, just in tired and in pain but getting a little better. lol

I have been making great progress with my Sprout Cardigan, doing a lot of knitting while visiting at the hospital most of the day. Almost finished sleeve one.

Sorry to say that this being a larger project I don’t have anything of my own to show, however Snapdragon AKA Emily Marett sent me a lovely package. With everything goin on around here (see weds post) I almost cried when I received this lovely parcel. Back in April, Emily put up a post about Paying it forward, so I put in my name and promptly forgot about it, with so much going on well you know. At the time she asked for my favourite colours and I sent this picture as inspiration,

Painting by Monet “Artists Garden at Giverny”

And this is what I received in the mail yesterday, just before heading to the hospital :0)

Pay-it-Forward Parcel :0)

And a lovely note!

A friendly note!

And in the parcel :0)

Parcel contained: Lovely note, 2 handknit Facecloths, A pattern for The circle cloth, and a greeting card kit.

The happy face cloth is delightfully soft and friendly!

Oh, and I received a gift from my computer geek DH too!

An intel USB Hub for my peripherals, now I can plug-in Ebook,Camera, cellphone and MP3 player (Just learning to use it!) to my netbook :0)

Well hopefully there will be better news on the family front next week, meanwhile I have knit therapy and a terrific parcel to play with, thanks Emily you’re a gem!

By the bye I am still accepting names for Pay-it Forward look here for details and leave a comment!

Our 28th Wedding Anniversary tomorrow!

I could not have married a sweeter guy, you should know deep down inside he is actually Antonio Banderos and I love him!

Update Current WIP List

FO’s 2012 = 26

Patterns from my own Library = 5

WIP’s 2012 = 7

Stash used 2012 =  39 + 1 = 40

 Stash Purchased 2012 = 57 + 3 = 60

Beryl Blanket Hexes = 46

Books = 17

links for my blogwalk join me in the blogpond :0)

WIP Weds and Friday’s at Tami’s

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Morrison (@wonderwhygal)
    Jun 01, 2012 @ 20:03:41

    Those are great gifts. I like the face cloth. Don’t feel bad about not having a finished project either. The Cardigan will be great when it’s done.

    Reply

  2. SusanD1408 crochet addict
    Jun 02, 2012 @ 12:47:11

    beautiful gifts. I hope things improve with your MiL. Happy anniversary!

    Reply

Leave a comment

pastordawn BEYOND CHURCH

progressive visions of christianity beyond church

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht