FO: Happy Valentines Day!

Valentines
Wishing you all love and happiness! Especially, my brother whose Birthday is today!
My sweetheart woke me up with these this morning :0)
My favourite, Nile Roses and he also brought me coffee in bed.  30 years together, I think I'll keep him :0)

My favourite, Nile Roses and he also brought me coffee in bed. 30 years together, I think I’ll keep him :0)

Meanwhile back at the Olympics!
So as of Thursday, Canada has 4 Gold, 4 Silver, and 2 Bronze!
I have been working on the larger projects I have been planning for the Ravellenic Games.
O Canada Mittens 
This is a duel Olympic Project. Ravellenic and LYS Yarn Challenge.

This is a duel Olympic Project. Ravellenic and LYS Yarn Challenge.

Buttermere Shawl  
Ready to start the lace edge.

Ready to start the lace edge.

Worsted Wingspan
4 more wings to go!

4 more wings to go!

My Events in the Ravellenic Games: Team Canada!

For my Green Entries

Some sorting is necessary as I can only use a each project once in green events :0(

  1. Alpine Abode Enhancement (Oh Canada Coffee Cup Sweater )
  2. Free Dance (Drip Stopper) 
  3. Hat Halfpipe (A toque fit for a Canuck, eh!)
  4. Mitten Moguls (Another Pair of Mittens)
  5. Short-Track Shawls (Worsted Wingspan)
  6. WIPs Dancing (Buttermere Shawl)

For Purple Entries

  1. Charity Curling (Another Pair of Mittens, Woodland Sprite Bonnet, coffee Cup sweater, Drip Stopper)
  2. Junior Ravellenics (Another Pair of Mittens, Woodland Sprite Bonnet)
  3. Lace Luge (Buttermere Shawl, Woodland Sprite Bonnet )
  4. Nordic Colorwork Combined (A toque fit for a Canuck, eh!, O Canada Mittens, coffee Cup sweater, Worsted Wingspan
  5. Single-Skein Speed Skate (Another Pair of Mittens)
  6. Stash Skeleton (Buttermere Shawl and A toque fit for a Canuck, eh!, Woodland Sprite Bonnet, Oh Canada Coffee Cup Sweater  ,Drip Stopper, Worsted Wingspan

Pattern list: 7 in 17 days

The WIP’s List will be back after the Olympics :0)

Ravellenic 2014 wips = 3

FO’s 2014 = 11

WIPS 2014 = 11

 Stash Used 2014 = 29

Sewing FO’s 2014 = 

Books 2014 = 3

Thanks again cya at the Finishing line :0)

I’m off to visit Tami’s, then on to my blogwalk

come join me in the blogpond :0)

Find me at my Etsy shop: Willows Pocket and on Ravelry.com 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Corbisiero
    Feb 14, 2014 @ 10:31:51

    I love everything that you made, and what wonderful husband to bring you roses and coffee in bed. Happy Valentines Day.
    Julie @ Julie’s Lifestyle

    Reply

  2. plutoniummuffins
    Feb 14, 2014 @ 10:44:12

    You’re right, he does sound like a keeper!

    Reply

  3. chrisknits
    Feb 14, 2014 @ 15:31:06

    Perfect colors for today’s projects! You must really be feeling the love. LOL

    Reply

  4. Andrea Morrison
    Feb 17, 2014 @ 14:26:50

    Your flowers are beautiful! I LOVE your Wingspan and all of the other projects.

    Reply

Leave a comment

pastordawn BEYOND CHURCH

progressive visions of christianity beyond church

magpiyoga.wordpress.com/

My Life Off and On the Mat

kittenswithmittens20

Prevously known as Kittens with Mittens

woolgatheringwithbetsy

Indulging in the delights of spinning, dyeing and weaving, soap making and gardening

Work Even

An American Knitter in Bulgaria

Moments of Peace

Enjoying the little things in life.

stickgirlknits

Fashion and Hand Knits

alikelylass

Knitting, crochet, food, motherhood, and other general musings in my Likely Life.

Mlissabeth's Musings

six word stories, small stones, haiku, and other poems

reWOLLuzza

ReWOOLutionary Knits

Terras Kreativecke

Alles selbstgemacht